Pumpkin Spice Café au Lait

pumpkin2

As many of you are aware, the minute the cool weather rolls in pumpkin crap can be found everywhere in stores. Pumpkin lates, pumpkin iced coffee, pumpkin muffins, pumpkin donuts…the list is endless and unhealthy. If you have tried a DD or SB pumpkin coffee than I’m sure you will agree that both are toothachingly sweet and taste well…like chemicals. Last year, I would get a medium iced pumpkin coffee with cream and only 1 “pump” of pumpkin. That made it better, but it lost some of it’s pumpkin flavor.
Imagine my excitement when I decided to try and make my own pumpkin cofee. I found a variation of this recipe late one night on pinterest. I decided to tweak it and make it with less calories.

Calories: 50
Serving: 2-3 people
Cook time: 5 minutes
Tools:
– whisk
– pot
– stove top

pumpkin1

Ingredients:
– 3 tablespoons of canned pumpkin
– 2 cups of almond milk
– 1 1/2 cups brewed coffee
– a dash of cinnamon
– a dash of nutmeg
– a dash of ground ginger
– truvia to taste (I put 2 packets of truvia in my coffee cup AFTER it was done cooking)

Directions:
1.) Put all the ingredients in a saucepan on high heat.
2.) Wisk until incorporated and boiling.

Leave a Reply

